NFIB/NY Endorses Full Slate of State Legislative Candidates

ALBANY -New York’s leading small business association, the National Federation of Independent Business, has announced 75 total endorsements to worthy candidates seeking office in both the State Assembly and Senate.

“I am pleased to extend the National Federation of Independent Business endorsement to these worthy candidates,” said Mike Durant, NFIB/NY State Director. “Each one has shown a commitment to advocating strongly on behalf of small business and are integral to reversing the economic trajectory of the state.”

These endorsements of challengers and incumbents are based on member input, candidate questionnaires and the 2011-12 NFIB/NY Voting Record.

“Our endorsements cover every region of the state and highlight NFIB’s commitment to fully and effectively represent our members. As election season continues, NFIB/NY will aggressively engage in the numerous key races that will impact the public policy conversation in Albany.  Our hope is that these candidates are sent to Albany to continue to work on behalf on New York’s small business owners,” Durant said.

 Senate Endorsements –
District 1 – Kenneth P. LaValle                       District 47 – Joseph A. Griffo
District 2 – John J. Flanagan                           District 48 – Patricia A. Ritchie
District 3 – Lee M. Zeldin                                   District 49 – Hugh T. Farley
District 5 – Carl L. Marcellino                          District 50 – John A. DeFrancisco
District 6 – Kemp Hannon                                 District 51 – James L. Seward
District 7 – Jack M. Martins                             District 52 – Thomas W. Libous
District 8 – Charles J. Fuschillo, Jr.               District 53 – David Valesky
District 9 – Dean G. Skelos                                 District 54 – Michael F. Nozzolio
District 15 – Eric Ulrich                                      District 55 – Sean Hanna
District 22 – Martin J. Golden                          District 56 – Joseph E. Robach
District 24 – Andrew Lanza                               District 57 – Catharine M. Young
District 37 – Bob Cohen                                       District 58 – Thomas F. O’Mara
District 39 – William J. Larkin, Jr.                 District 59 – Patrick M. Gallivan
District 41 – Stephen M. Saland                        District 60 – Mark J. Grisanti
District 42 – John J. Bonacic                             District 61 – Michael H. Ranzenhofer
District 45 – Elizabeth Little                              District 62 – George D. Maziarz
District 46 – George Amedore
Assembly Endorsements –
District 2 – Daniel P. Losquadro                 District 113 – Tony Jordan
District 3 – Dean Murray                            District 114 – Dan Stec
District 5 – Alfred C. Graf                            District 115 – Janet L. Duprey
District 8 – Michael J. Fitzpatrick             District 117 – Kenneth D. Blankenbush
District 9 – Joseph S. Saladino                    District 120 – William A. Barclay
District 12 – Andrew P. Raia                       District 121 – William Magee
District 14 – David G. McDonough            District 122 – Clifford W. Crouch
District 15 – Michael A. Montesano           District 123 – Julie Lewis
District 17 – Thomas McKevitt                   District 124 – Christopher S. Friend
District 19 – Edward P. Ra                           District 126 – Gary D. Finch
District 21 – Brian F. Curran                      District 127 – Donald R. Miller
District 64 – Nicole Malliotakis                   District 130 – Robert C. Oaks
District 93 – Robert J. Castelli                    District 131 – Brian M. Kolb
District 94 – Dr. Steve Katz                          District 132 – Philip A. Palmesano
District 99 – Kyle Roddey                              District 134 – Bill Reilich
District 101 – Claudia Tenney                     District 139 – Stephen M. Hawley
District 102 – Peter D. Lopez                         District 140 – Robin Schimminger
District 106 – David Byrne                           District 144 – Jane L. Corwin
District 107 – Steven McLaughlin              District 146 – Raymond Walter
District 110 – Jennifer Whalen                    District 148 – Joseph M. Giglio
District 112 – James N. Tedisco                   District 150 – Andrew Goodell
About these ads

About Mike Durant

Mike Durant was named New York State Director of NFIB in May 2011. Prior to joining NFIB as the Assistant State Director in May 2010, Durant began his career in the New York Senate working in the Office of Member Services. From there, he served in a number of positions during former New York Governor George E. Pataki’s administration. As a Research Specialist in the New York State Office of Demographic Policy, Mike was responsible for drafting a redistricting proposal for Governor Pataki. In addition, Mike served as a Research Specialist for the Empire State Development Corporation, as well as the Associate Commissioner of Human Resource Management with the New York Department of Labor. Durant also spent four years working at the Questar III BOCES as a specialist focusing on the complex formulas that drive aid to school districts across the state while also taking a lead role in the state legislative/budget process as it related to education policy. These past positions have given Mike a deep understanding of the complex political economics of the State of New York. Active in the community, Durant has served on a number of boards in both the village of Ballston Spa and Town of Milton. Durant received his bachelor’s degree from Siena College in Loudonville, New York and resides in Ballston Spa with his wife and two children.
This entry was posted in Election, New York, Politics and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s